Skip to main content

Guest Reviews

See Why Our Guests Think We’re One of the Best Hotels in Kingston, Jamaica

All of us at the award-winning Courtleigh Hotel & Suites are dedicated to making your visit truly special. We promise to do whatever it takes to make you feel at home while you’re in Kingston, Jamaica. But don’t just take our word for it – read reviews from recent guests who have stayed with us. Their rave reviews make us proud of what we do – and we look forward to earning your praise as well.

I can't praise the staff enough about the quality of service we received during a recent business trip! We use this property exclusively for our company business trips. The fact that there is a separate living and working area makes it a no brainer. Kudos to the team!

September 2019

 Alexander's is a cozy spot with great food

September 2019

I stayed here for a business. A colleague of mine travels to Kingston quite a bit and recommended that we stay here. I'm glad we did. The hotel itself is really clean and the staff is friendly. The food at the restaurant is good and the bar is stocked with plenty of cold Red Stripe.

August 2019

I have been staying at the Courtleigh for the past 5 years because the location is great, I feel safe, breakfast caters to my needs since I don't eat meat, clean rooms and surroundings, and awesome staff (I must mention Mr. Craig Sewell and Ms. Cecilia professionalism and hospitality..... they are the best). This is like home away from home for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great ambience, peace of mind, complete relaxation, and loving caring hospitable staff. My last visit was June 21 to june 24th.

July 2019

Really excellent service. Had some issues with the room door but was always quickly resolved. Hotel has pool, restaurant and bar on site. Location is central in New Kingston and right next to Emancipation Park. Huge thanks to the staff there that catered to us and went above and beyond during our stay. Room was very clean, well stocked and very large - perfect for a business trip.

July 2019

I have stayed at this hotel for years and I must commend the management and staff for the excellent service and hospitality they provide at all times, The hotel is always clean and very quiet. Whenever I travel to Jamaica this hotel is always my favorite and if not the best then it would have to be one of the top 2 hotel in Kingston.

July 2019

We were met with fresh cold towels, (Jamaica can be hot in June) and ice cold coconut water. Our bell men (Jermaine and Oliver) awesome; Sheldon and the Restaurant Manager, Eleanor, fabulous, checked in by Craig who was also splendid. We spent 4 days, 5 nights and it was so good we returned there on our last night in Jamaica. We had double rooms for the initial stay but got a suite on our last night. Loved it! The hotel and personable and feels like your home away from home. Breakfast is included and should not be missed (includes fresh seasonal fruits like mangoes).

July 2019

I have been staying at the Courtleigh since January 2015 and it has become my home away from from. Pleasant courteous staff from the doormen to the front desk, house keeping and the server and bartenders. Everyone looks out for each other helping to create a welcoming and secure atmosphere. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and last but not least great food and drinks. If you’re looking for a really good Jamaican breakfast, look no where else! Enjoy!

July 2019
Back to top